The Holiday Blues

So I had 10 days off work and thought I’d get some formatting done on my ebook. Even though we had planned to go back to Ohio and spend the holidays with our family, I still thought I’d have time write.

However, appearently I was bad this year because Santa brought me the flu on Christmas eve. We made the decision to go back to Ohio anyway. Thought I might feel better by the time we drove the 5 hours it takes to get there. Didn’t happen. I was sick for the first 3 days, then my husband got sick the last 3 days. We didn’t get to visit much as we tried not speading our germs. Of couse I didn’t do any writing either.

The night before we were leaving, my dad decided he wanted to go the ER for fictional pains in his legs. My dad has lung cancer but since the news he’s made up his mind that he needs extra attention and keeps inventing problems to go to the hospital. As if the cancer isn’t bad enough! I spent 8 hours in the ER, arriving back at my brother’s around 3 a.m.

By the time we got back home to Michigan, I felt too tired to do anything. Then it was back to work.

The only bright spot in my holiday season was giving my 2 week notice at the day-care. Although I will miss many of my friends there, I’ve decided to go back to subbing for the schools. The pay isn’t consistant but it will free up my time to help with my dad’s doctor appointments. Also, I won’t be as tired. Chasing after 2 year olds around can whip my butt!

I am hoping that this change in jobs will allow more time to write.

Why have I caught you up to date with my life? Because I’m not sure I’m going to make my self impossed deadline for the launching of my Christian romance ebook. Feb. 12th is fast approaching not sure the formatting will be done, let alone the cover. But I will continue to TRY and meet my goal.

Leave a Reply

