Writing Prompt #2 – Furry Friend

This is my baby kitty, Elizabeth. For a cat with three legs she was the roughest little thing, I guess she had to be. When she was born her mama bit off  her back foot. Not sure why, but the other two kitten died, she was the only survivor. The vet wanted to put her down because she was so tiny they couldn’t even give her any antibiotics. My daughter was already heartbroken over the other kitties and I knew I had to try even if it was impossible. I watched and prayed constantly. The Lord did answer that prayer, we had her for 3 years before she died. I miss my furry friend!

2 thoughts on “Writing Prompt #2 – Furry Friend

Leave a Reply

