Day 6 – Reading

/

“What are you reading?” Dillon entered the parlor.

A Sicilian Romance.” Caitlin sat on the sofa with her feet curled beneath the white fabric of her dress. A matching cottage cap covered her red curls.

“I like Ann Radcliffe.” He also liked the domestic picture she presented curled up by the fire reading.

“Have you read it?”

“Several times, but I liked The Italian better.”

“I have not read that book yet. ‘Twas only published last year. Although Papa did allow me to splurge on books sometimes, we never got new ones.”

“’Tis in my study if you would like to read it.”

“Are you serious!” Excitement flashed in her smile. “I cannot wait to read it.”

One thought on “Day 6 – Reading

Leave a Reply

